Outlander Series In Order: How Many Seasons Are There On Netflix? 

With the new season of the Netflix show Outlander being released this year in March, the fandom of the show has gotten quite big as more people discover the Netflix drama series which originally started premiering in 2014. 

It’s been eight years since the release of Outlander Season 1, and for the new fans of the show, a list of Outlander series in order will be helpful to see how much of the storyline they have to catch up on. 

So if you are a new fan looking for a list of Outlander series in order, then keep reading this article to find out about how much you have missed out on!

Outlander Sneak Peek 

Outlander is a 2014 drama show which follows the story of Claire Beauchamp Randall, who is a nurse in the World War II timeline. In some mysterious turns of events, Claire gets transported back in time to Scotland in 1743, where she has to face an epic rebellion upon encountering a Highland Warrior. 

Outlander is inspired and based upon the novel series of the same name written by Diana Gabaldon which features the time-crossed romance of Claire and her husband from the 1700s, named Jamie Fraser. 

Outlander Series In Order

Outlander Series In Order
Credit – whattowatch.com

Now that we are done with our introductory segment of the show, let’s hop onto the next segment where we will have a list of all Outlander series in order. 

Outlander has a total of six seasons that have already been released, and each of the seasons has 12 to 16 episodes which have an average runtime of fifty-five minutes to one hour. 

Here is the full list of the Outlander series in order.

Season 1 (16 Episodes)

  •  Sassenach
  • Castle Leoch
  • The Way Out 
  • The Gathering 
  • Rent 
  • The Garrison Commander 
  • The Wedding
  • Both Sides Now
  • The Reckoning
  • By the Pricking of My Thumbs
  • The Devil’s Mark
  • Lallybroch
  • The Watch
  • The Search
  • Wentworth Prison
  • To Ransom a Man’s Soul

Season 2 (13 Episodes)

  • Through a Glass, Darkly
  • Not in Scotland Anymore
  • Useful Occupations and Deceptions
  • La Dame Blanche
  • Untimely Resurrection
  • Best Laid Schemes…
  • Faith
  • The Fox’s Lair
  • Je Suis Prest
  • Prestonpans
  •  Vengeance is mine
  • The Hail Mary
  • Dragonfly in Amber
Outlander Series In Order
Credit – Tvinsider.com

Season 3 (13 Episodes)

  • The Battle Joined
  • Surrender
  • All Debts Paid
  • Of Lost Things
  • Freedom & Whiskey
  • A. Malcolm
  • Crème de Menthe
  • First Wife
  • The Doldrums
  • Heaven and Earth
  •  Uncharted
  • The Bakra
  • Eye of the Storm

Season 4 (13 Episodes)

  • America the Beautiful
  • Do No Harm
  • The False Bride
  • Common Ground
  • Savages
  • Blood of My Blood
  • Down the Rabbit Hole
  • Wilmington
  • The Birds & The Bees
  • The Deep Heart’s Core
  • If Not For Hope
  • Providence
  • Man of Worth

Season 5 (12 Episodes)

  • The Fiery Cross
  • Between Two Fires
  • Free Will
  • The Company We Keep
  • Perpetual Adoration
  • Better to Marry Than Burn
  • The Ballad of Roger Mac
  • Famous Last Words
  • Monsters and Heroes
  • Mercy Shall Follow Me
  •  Journeycake
  • Never MyLove

Outlander Series In Order

Season 6 (8 Episodes)

  • Echoes
  • Allegiance
  • Temperance
  • Hour Of The Wolf
  • Give Me Liberty
  • The World Turned Upside Down
  • Sticks And Stones
  • I Am Not Alone


Here in this article, we have provided the new fans with the list of Outlander series in order. Do let us know about your thoughts on this show in the comments below!


  • Will there be an Outlander season 7?

Yes, Outlander will have a season 7.

  • How many episodes will Outlander Season 7 have?

It has not been confirmed yet, but Outlander season 7 will have a total of 12 episodes.

  • Where can I watch all seasons of Outlander?

All seasons of Outlander are available on Netflix.

Read More –   Outlander Season 7 will not air on Starz in June 2022!! Know the new release date


Leave a Comment